Indiana Jones franchise comes to Disney Plus

The quadrilogy of films which began with Raiders of the Lost Ark in 1981 has just landed on streaming platform Disney Plus.

Starring Harrison Ford as the 1930s archeologist adventurer, the franchise has spanned 4 movies so far with a 5th shortly on its way to cinemas.

The series drew in some prestigious co-stars joining Ford on his historical quests, including Karen Allen, Cate Blanchett and most famously Sean Connery.

It is unknown at present how long these movies will be available for on this platform. Disney have rights to Indiana Jones due to their acquisition of Lucasfilm but Paramount have distribution rights for the first 4 movies. The series is also available to film on Now TV at present.

The first four Indiana Jones movies, Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Temple of Doom, The Last Crusade and The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, are available to stream on Disney Plus from Wednesday 31st May 2023.

Leave a Reply

Next Post

A Tribute to Network Distributing

Thu Jun 1 , 2023
I was really sad to learn that Network Distributing, (Also known as Network DVD) has gone into liquidation and ceased trading. The company, founded by the late Tim Beddows, has […]

You May Like